Ask The… Music Lawyer

~ by Sentric on August 15, 2011.

5 Responses to “Ask The… Music Lawyer”

  1. […] new piece from Sentric Music looks at those issues and is well worth a […]

  2. […] week stootte ik op een interessant stuk tekst over auteursrechten. Drie advocaten uit de muziekindustrie spreken over auteursrecht, relaties opbouwen, […]

  3. […] week stootte ik op een interessant stuk tekst over auteursrechten. Drie advocaten uit de muziekindustrie spreken over auteursrecht, relaties opbouwen, […]

  4. I signed a 6 months management deal with a young man. I initially wanted one year with 2 options but the young and and his mum refused and said that there were only prepared to go with an initial six months agreement.

    After 5 months I asked for an exstention based on the work I had done and the prospects I had on the table for the young man.

    They extended my agreement for another six months saying they were very happy at what I had achieved.I then went on to secure the young man a situation were by he is now working with leading people in the music business,His solicitors has now tuned round and said my contract was not valid be cause they did not have legal advice.
    But when they signed the agreement with me they told me they had taken legal advice from 2 solicitors. Plus the young mans comes from a music family were both he and his mother know the music business very well.His Dad is Barring-ton Levy a very successful Reggae artist who has worked with major rock artist.

    This Young man has already started working out of Sony recordings studio’s with interest from Gay moot . He is represented by Alexis Grower a leading music solicitor in England.

    the people who he signed with have had several major national hit records and between 2 of the they have been involved with in excess of a Billion Record sales. I would like to know his my contract valid because I got the young man the deal plus recorded 20 tracks with him which resulted in him getting the deal.They are going to sell millions with thus young man he is that good.They call him the male Rehanna.I AM BASED IN LONDON

  5. […] you enjoy this post be sure to check out the others I’ve done with music lawyers, A&R and booking […]

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 10,703 other followers

